Welcome to the forums!
It looks like you’ve just upgraded to 2.1. Did you see the notice after the upgrade? If you didn’t click on the box asking to not display it again, you can see that dialog again by relaunching the app.
There’s a lot of useful info in that dialog. It’s specifically for users upgrading from 2.0 like yourself.
For example, you can find a link in there to a thread on this forum about getting started. You can also check out the online manual which has tons of information on how the new workflow works. You can access the manual directly form the help menu too.
For info, the upgrade to the new workflow started late last year.